Search for more Tutors



Grace Meredith

Holgate, NSW

 

Tutor's Advertisement

I'm a pre-service primary school teacher in my 3rd year of university at Macquarie, NSW. Teaching students is my passion. I even tutored siblings during their HSC, which is saying something!!

I specialise in PRIMARY SCHOOL TUTORING, however I did Extension 4 English in the HSC and received a band 5 average, and so am equipped to train students in high school level literacy as well.

I'm keen to apply the latest research and ideas in educational pedagogy and instruction to my teaching practice in tutoring. Not only will your children receive highly interactive, engaging and effective tutoring, but they will benefit from a practice which incorporates the latest theories and understandings of learning and cognitive development.

I'm available to teach weekday afternoons, nights, and on Saturday mornings. Rates start at $35/hour but may change according to your location if I am to do home visits. **Discounts apply to subsequent siblings.**

I will strive to make lessons fun, interesting and tailored to your child's personal needs and interests. I go out of my way to get to know your child and customize lessons to suit their ability and skill set.

Areas of instruction include:

- Early Stage 1 (Kindergarten) reading acquisition - phonological and phonemic awareness training and phonics training.
- English and literacy skills for Stage 1-5 (years 1-12)
- Mathematics for Early Stage 1, and Stage 1-3 (years 1-6)
- Homework/assignment help in other KLAs (HSIE, science and technology, creative arts)


I will supply worksheets and notes if needed (some extra cost may be associated to cover photocopying).

Lesson plans can be provided on request, and assessment information of the child's progress is always available.

Experience:


I have tutored students one-on-one and in pairs. I have experience in instruction in essay writing and travel writing (creative writing) for primary and secondary levels. I have had experience leading small groups and skill workshops. I have individually tutored children in music theory and piano for the last 3 years.

Qualifications:


Bachelor of Arts Diploma of Education, Macquarie University (current - graduation 2012)
Higher School Certificate (2007)
Diploma of Journalism and Media (Freelance Travel Writing & Photography) (2005)

I also have my Working with Children certificate.

Years Tutoring

3

Basic Min.

$35/h

Gender

Female

Tutor's Subjects

Primary

English
Mathematics

Secondary

Art and Graphics
English
Essay Writing

Tertiary

English
Essay Writing

Music

Music Theory
Musicianship
Piano

Tutor's Services

One-on-One Tutoring
Group Tutoring
In home Tutoring

Tutor's Contact Information

Location

Holgate, NSW

Region

Central coast

Last Updated

19 Apr 2011 8:30 PM

Send Tutor a Message

Use the form below to contact for more information or arrange a meeting or interview.

Name:
Email:
Phone:
Message:

Enter text validation:



Copyright © 2019, H2 Fusion Pty Ltd, All rights reserved.